Faculty & Classroom Assistants

Lower School Faculty

5th & 6th Grade Language Arts, History, Bible

m.battie@cumberlandschool.org

Michael Battie

Valacier Broadway

Lydea Cheeks

Carol Claborn

2nd Grade Lead Teacher

t.harris@cumberlandschool.org

Tiffany Harris

Michelle Hicks

Director of the Arts 

v.hutcheson@cumberlandschool.org

Vickie Hutcheson BS

1st Grade Lead Teacher

c.jacques@cumberlandschool.org

Chelsi Jacques

5th & 6th Grade Math, Science

m.ohliger@cumberlandschool.org

Mark Ohliger 

Beth Selman

Brenda Vartenisian

3rd Grade Lead Teacher, 3rd & 4th Grade Language Arts, History

a.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Ashley Warren

4th Grade Lead Teacher, 3rd & 4th Grade Math, Science

c.whitt@cumberlandschool.org

Cassie Whitt

LS Classroom Assistants

Classroom Assistant

p.bailey@cumberlandschool.org

Peggy Bailey

Felicia Brereton

Classroom Assistant

s.fields@cumberlandschool.org

Sharon Fields

Classroom Assistant

v.jones@cumberlandschool.org

Vanessa Jones

Classroom Assistant

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Pettitt

Lunch / Classroom and Office Assistant

m.worku@cumberlandschool.org

Muna Worku

Upper School Faculty

Health, Bible, PE

s.burnette@cumberlandschool.org

Stephen Burnette, MDiv

Upper School Principal, College Guidance Counselor, Senior Bible, 8th Explorer

l.campbell@cumberlandschool.org

Dr. Lee Campbell, EdD

Spanish 1 & 2

Pastor Keith Collins

English Dept. Head, 11th & 12th Grade English Teacher

k.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Karen Davis

Science Dept. Head, Science and Math Teacher

l.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Lawrence Davis, MRE

History Dept. Head and Teacher, Bible Dept. Head

r.franke@cumberlandschool.org

Ronny Franke, MDiv

Athletic Director, Student Life, Bible

d.hubbard@cumberlandschool.org

Dave Hubbard

Yearbook, 8th-10th Grade English

k.henderson@cumberlandschool.org

Kimberly Henderson, MA

Vickie Hutcheson BS

8th-12th Grade Art

k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

Kathi McGee

STEAM Lead, Science Teacher, Worship Leader

s.moss@cumberlandschool.org

Stefan Moss, MS

Assistant Worship Leader, Website Development 

g.neal@cumberlandschool.org

Gabriel Neal

Assistant to Principal, Curriculum Management, Student Life, Student Government, SAT, Applied Problem Solving & Explore Instructor

m.voyles@cumberlandschool.org

Mary Elizabeth Voyles

Math Dept. Head, Math Teacher

a.weaver@cumberlandschool.org

Ann Weaver

Our Locations

  • Business Office: 4967 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

  • Admissions Office and Lower School: 2356 Clay Road, Austell, GA 30106

  • Upper School: 4961 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

Privacy Policy: Information collected by The Cumberland School will not be shared, sold or given to a 3rd party.