Early Education

Lower School

Middle School

Upper School

Carol Claborn

K4 Lead Teacher
c.claborn@cumberlandschool.org

 

Denise James

K3 Lead Teacher

d.james@cumberlandschool.org

Kathy Mitchell

K4 Lead Teacher
k.mitchell@cumberlandschool.org

Classroom Assistants

Felecia Brereton

Classroom Assistant
 

Sharon Fields

Classroom Assistant

Lydea Cheeks

Technology
l.cheeks@cumberlandschool.org

Tiffany Harris

K5 Lead Teacher

t.harris@cumberlandschool.org

Michelle Hicks

K5 Lead Teacher
m.hicks@cumberlandschool.org

Vickie Hutcheson

Music
v.hutcheson@cumberlandschool.org

Chelsi Jacques

1st Grade Lead Teacher
c.jacques@cumberlandschool.org

Beth Kilgore

2nd Grade Lead Teacher
b.kilgore@cumberlandschool.org

Stephen Meyerowitz

5th Grade Lead Teacher
s.meyerowitz@cumberlandschool.org

Shannon Noggle

4th Grade LeadTeacher
s.noggle@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Spanish
b.vartenisian@cumberlandschool.org

Ashley Warren

3rd Grade Lead Teacher
a.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Pam Warren

PE
p.warren@cumberlandschool.org

 

Classroom Assistants

Peggy Bailey

Classroom Assistant
p.bailey@cumberlandschool.org

Talia Jeantry

Classroom Assistant

t.jeantry@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Pettitt

Classroom Assistant

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

Vanessa Jones

Classroom Assistant

v.jones@cumberlandschool.org

Karen Davis

Language Arts Dept. Head
k.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Lawrence Davis, MRE

Science Dept. Head

l.davis@cumberlandschool.org

Kimberly Henderson

Yearbook, English
k.henderson@cumberlandschool.org

Daniel Jones

Computer
d.jones@cumberlandschool.org

Rob Kopenski

Social Studies

r.kopenski@cumberlandschool.org

Kathi McGee

Art
k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

Stephan Moss

STEAM Dept. Head
s.moss@cumberlandschool.org

Mark Ohliger, JD

Social Studies
m.ohliger@cumberlandschool.org

Angela Smith, DMA

Fine Arts Dept. Head
a.smith@cumberlandschool.org

Kelly Thompson

Bible / Social Studies
k.thompson@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Spanish
b.vartenisian@cumberlandschool.org

Ann Weaver

Math Dept. Head
a.weaver@cumberlandschool.org

Josh Warren

PE / Weight Training
j.warren@cumberlandschool.org

Michael Battie

Languages Arts and PE

m.battie@cumberlandschool.org

Virginia Glover

Archery

v.glover@cumberlandschool.org

Barbara Hines

Sign Language

b.hines@cumberlandschool.org

 

Vickie Hutcheson

Band, Choir, Drama

v.hutcheson@cumberlandschool.org

 

Kathi McGee

Art

k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

Portea Merrill

Math and Student Life

p.merrill@cumberlandschool.org

Melody Spencer, MEd

Bible, History, Computer, Creative Writing

m.spencer@cumberlandschool.org

Brenda Vartenisian

Spanish

b.vartenisian@cumberlandschool.org

Our Locations

  • Business Office: 4967 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

  • Admissions Office and Lower School: 2356 Clay Road, Austell, GA 30106

  • Upper School: 4961 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

Privacy Policy: Information collected by The Cumberland School will not be shared, sold or given to a 3rd party.