Fine Arts

Acknowledging God as the ultimate creative One and that all things were made through Jesus Christ, we seek to glorify Him through the development of God-given creativity and the pursuit of skillful artistry in the areas of visual arts, music, and media arts such as photography and filmmaking.

 

Our goals are to encourage students to express praise to God and communicate His love through visual art and to prepare them to be anointed members of worship teams and agents of cultural change in their generation through Christian media.

Fine Arts Options (Included in Tuition)​

  • Preschool: Art (incorporated into curriculum); Music

  • Elementary: Audition Chorus-Patriot Voices; Music

  • Middle School: Art, Chorus, Drama; Photography; Wind Ensemble; Worship Ensemble

  • High School: Advanced Art; Art 3-D; Art Appreciation; Christian Worship 1, 2, 3, & 4-blended ensemble/any instrument; Chorus; Filmmaking; Music Theory; Pep Band; Photography; Visual Arts; Yearbook

Extended Day School (EDS) Fine Arts Options (Not Included in Tuition)​

See a list of our Extended Day School Lessons

Fine Arts Team

Valacier Broadway

EDS Music Instructor (Voice)

v.broadway@cumberlandschool.org

Andrea Hall

EDS Dance Instructor

ahall613@bellsouth.net

Kimberly Henderson

Yearbook Instructor

k.henderson@cumberlandschool.org

 

Vickie Hutcheson BS

Director of the Arts

v.hutcheson@cumberlandschool.org

 

 

 

Kathi McGee

MS Art Instructor, HS Art, Graphic Design Instructor, Photography Instructor

k.mcgee@cumberlandschool.org

Stefan Moss

US Worship Leader

s.moss@cumberlandschool.org

Gabriel Neal

US Assistant Worship Leader

g.neal@cumberlandschool.org

 

 

Brenda Pettitt

LS Drama Instructor

b.pettitt@cumberlandschool.org

 

Pam Warren

Early Education Music Instructor, EDS Music Instructor (Piano)

p.warren@cumberlandschool.org

peh2o7@aol.com

Our Locations

  • Business Office: 4967 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

  • Admissions Office and Lower School: 2356 Clay Road, Austell, GA 30106

  • Upper School: 4961 Brownsville Road, Powder Springs, GA 30127

Privacy Policy: Information collected by The Cumberland School will not be shared, sold or given to a 3rd party.